Our Team

We help clients succeed and communities thrive

At SynTerra, we build relationships with clients and our communities.  We immerse ourselves in our clients’ objectives and develop solutions that are practical, economical, and responsible.  We ask questions, and most importantly we listen, so that we provide the right resources at the right time.  Our professionals are mobile, flexible, and accessible, and every client gets the full benefit of our collective expertise, regardless of project location.  Finally, SynTerra remains focused on being good stewards of our clients’ resources, and our environmental resources.


Stephen Precourt, P.E.

Steve Precourt, P.E.



Kathy Webb, P.G.

Vice President, Sciences


Ruth Albright, P.E.

Vice President, Engineering


Steve Gardner, P.E., SME-RM

Vice President, Special Projects


Judd Mahan, P.G.

Director of Science Operations


Mark Taylor, P.G.



Josh Fowler, P.E.

Director of Client Relations

Linda Erwin, SHRM-CP, PHR

Director of Human Resources

Senior Leaders

Jerry Wylie, P.G.

Sciences Program Manager


Todd Plating, P.G.

Sciences Program Manager


Bill Husk, CHMM

Environmental Services Program Director


Douglas Mynear, P.E., CPESC, LEED AP

Site Development Engineering Group Leader


C.W. “Mike” Hutchinson Jr., P.E.

Civil Engineering Group Leader


Andrea Kehn, P.E.

Process and Compliance Group Leader


Andy Willis, P.E.

Mining Engineering Group Leader


Matt Huddleston, Ph.D.

Natural Resources Program Director

Market Leaders

Daniel Warrick, P.E.

Civil Engineering Market Leader

Chris Ericksen, P.E.

Water and Wastewater Market Leader

Nathan Scarbrough, P.E.

Industrial Market Leader

Tyler Smith

Industrial Process & Compliance
Market Leader

Katherine Amidon

Local & Regional Government Market Leader

Group Leaders

Christopher J. Suttell, P.G.

Sciences Program Manager

Howard Frank, P.G.

Site Assessment Program Manager

Heather H. Smith

Natural Sciences Program Manager

Rich Mogensen

Ecological Restoration Program Manager

Charles S. Bishop, P.E.

Geotechnical/Dam Design Leader

Pete Scott

Editorial and Creative Group Leader

Karen Rose

Compliance and Permitting Group Leader

Richard Jacobs

Field Services Program Manager

Kathy Garvin

Quality and Resources Coordinator